Parish Pastoral Council 

The Parish Pastoral Council is the main advisory body of the parish. 
It advises the Pastor to ensure that the parish community will endure
for future generations.
  The Parish Pastoral Council is made up of 13 parishioners.  The purpose of the Council is to plan for the parish's
future by recommending policies, procedures and programs to the pastor.

Mission Statement:

Led by the Holy Spirit, the mission of the St. Jude Parish Pastoral
Council is to nurture the spiritual life of the parish, enhance its growth
and empower the entire faith community in the service of the Lord.

Parish Pastoral Council 2017-2018

 Andrea Fox

Past President (Advisor):
Pat Supple

  Matt Carey, Barbara Carnahan, Jeananne DeMeis, 
 Kim Hilgenbrink, Kate Katula, Lillian Mazur, Cheryl Meyer, Marc Papa,
 Kelly Phelps, Sue Prynn, Bill Ruanne, Stefanie Zuraitis

Recording Secretary:
Kathy Mackay

riest Member:  
Fr. Robert Basler

(The Past President/Advisor, Recording Secretary, and Priest Member are non-voting positions.)


2017-2018 Members

Members from left to right:
Front Row: Andrea Fox, Fr. Robert,Lillian Mazur ;  
Back Row: Fr. Hugo, Bill Ruane Jeananne DeMeis, Stefanie Zuraitis, Barbara Carnahan,  Kelly Phelps, Kim Hilgenbrink, Kate Katula, Cheryl Meyer and Matt Carey;  Missing: Marc Papa 

Member's Name & Ministry 

Matt Carey: St. Jude School Board 
Andrea Fox : CCW
Kim Hilgenbrink: Member at  Large
Jeananne DeMeis: Welcome
Lillian Mazur:  Peace and Social Justice 
Cheryl Meyer: Parish Office
Kelly Phelps: Faith Formation 
Kate Katula: Music Ministry
Bill Ruanne: Knights of Columbus
Barbara Carnahan: Life in the Spirit 
Marc Papa: Men's Ministry/HOPE
Stefanie Zuraitis: Junior Women

Kathy Mackay: Recording Secretary

For questions or concerns, please contact us at the Parish Office: 815/485-8049
Click here for Parish Pastoral Council Guidelines