Four Pillars of the Church

The Four Pillars:

The Four Pillars of the Catholic Church are defined by the Catechism of the Church. Catholics should be formed in all four of these areas, both in knowledge and in experience. The Four Pillars are Creed - the beliefs of the Catholic Faith; Mass/Sacraments - how of we worship. Pope John Paul II reminded us that “The Eucharist is the source and summit of our Catholic faith."; Christian Prayer - through prayer we grow in our relationship with God; and Christian Living -  we are called to respect life and human dignity, and to work for justice and solidarity


we believe in both Scripture and Tradition,
we see what it is the Church professes. 


we worship 
Sacraments give us a sample of God's love and mercy.


we pray
Prayer and Christian Life are inseparable.


we live it!  How we live what we believe